Search This Blog


Tracheo-oesophageal fistulas


*As u can see above there are five types of Tracheo-oesophageal fistulas . They are type a, type b, type c, type d, and type e.
*Another type called type f, has been recognised which has no fistula but is characterised by oesophageal narrowing.
*TYPE C is the most common type of tracheo-oesophageal fistula, followed by TYPE A and TYPE E.
*TYPE E, is also called the H TYPE fistula, because of its resemblance to the english alphabet H.

*TYPE E ( Tracheo-oesophageal fistula without atresia or H type fistula ) is associated with refractory bronchospasm and recurrent pneumonias.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...