Search This Blog


Lymph nodes of Neck

*The lymph nodes of the neck can be divided into six levels within the defined anatomic triangles. These groups and the areas that they drain are particularly important when locating and working up a "neck mass" or possible malignancy. The groups and drainage areas are as follows:

I--Submental and submandibular nodes
II--Upper jugulodigastric group
III--Middle jugular nodes (draining the nasopharynx and oropharynx, oral cavity, hypopharynx, larynx.
IV--Inferior jugular nodes draining the hypopharynx, subglottic larynx, thyroid, and esophagus.
V-- Posterior triangle group
VI--Anterior compartment group

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...